Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Harry´s parents were killed when he was one years old. Having to go live with the Dursleys, his only living relatives, he had to live in a closet under the stairs for most of his life. His parents were supposedly killed in a car crash where Harry got his lightning shaped scar. Everything changes when, after several attempts, he finds out he’s a wizard, and he gets to go to Hogwarts, a school for witches and wizards, which will change his life forever.

 

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has taught me that having good friends that you can trust can be more important than being smart and acing every class you take. Without Ron and Hermione, I don’t think Harry would´ve lived or even been on any of his adventures. Also, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone  has taught me not to take my family for granted, because Harry’s parents had died when he was one years old when he couldn’t even remember them, and since I still have both of my parents, I should be grateful that they’re still living.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *